Daily Archives: April 13, 2022

Torture and Rape

To stop me from telling the truth about its crimes, the Party is trying to manipulate my ex-husband and my sister to get me back to China.

If you read this magazine, you probably know who I am. My husband, Turarbek Kusainov, wrote a biographical essay about me, based on true facts about the humiliation and violence I had been subjected to from the Chinese Communists, including torture and rape. It was published in Bitter Winter on February 7, 2022, and is, in fact, a small book. The book includes the story of my difficult relationship with my abusive ex-husband, Khassen Sagatzhan, and of the terrible year I spent when I was detained in East Turkestan (Ch. Xinjiang) by the Chinese Communist Party (CCP).

Read more at “I Exposed Torture and Rape in the Xinjiang Camps: The CCP Wants Me Back”

1 Comment

Filed under chinese culture, workplace insights